See T12174 -- this is an issue with the new embedded-on-Home dashboards.
- Queries
- All Stories
- Search
- Advanced Search
- Transactions
- Transaction Logs
All Stories
Feb 3 2017
Feb 2 2017
Please file a bug report with the steps we can follow to reproduce what your seeing. I still can't follow what I need to do here to see this locally.
- If I remove a user from our internal group (Project: contain internal members), I receive the error above.
- The internal group is only visible to its members (explains the "restricted project")
- Removing the "visible to" restriction, displays Projektname in error message
I see, it must be a text file.
Safari / OSX:
I can't reproduce this, is there a specific browser/OS I should test? Also, feel free to upload a test file to rGITTEST
That sounds good to me.
I think it would be reasonable to treat this field as remarkup (at least, internally -- probably no bulky UI) so we end up generating a mention on the task. I have similar reservations about making "fixes X" start performing magic in surprising contexts.
The linked file was used for testing this bug in a repeatable way. Based on some internal testing my (very rough) estimate is that this occurs with commits that are at least above the 750MB mark. I haven't tested below this size, but some more debugging could be done to try and find the limit and to confirm that it's related to commit sizes rather than some other metric like time.
Thanks!
It won't close the task, but they will be connected.
There is a tangental path forward with T1894, which if we add comments there, and you mention the task, an association should get made back to the task.
Probably will implement in Badges and see how it goes. I'd mildly agree with your (only) mild concern about mild confusion if admins do a poor job labeling stuff.
I have an infrastructure project that mostly involves writing/updating documentation. It is somewhat of a hassle because while closing the task when it is done is not usually a problem, I have found that it is not common for people make their way over to a task after updating the documentation to comment on it (when the task is still not yet ready to be closed).
This is an very specific feature request. I can't imagine anyone knowing about it, expecting it, or using it other than yourself. This would also be exceedingly cumbersome to build and maintain.
Going to merge into T6117 for completeness. Mostly, I don't think re-ordering here is helpful and will probably explore alternatives first. I also want to add "whiteboxing" to the auth page as well to allow people to customize the login page to their organization, so that should be considered during that overhaul as well.
Also, this would be along the same principle as to why Maniphest allows you to reorder columns, speed and efficiency. On my laptop, I am required to scroll to hit the login button for LDAP, whereas if it is reordered then I don't need to scroll.
The problem of not being able to reorder providers is when logging in, users (most anyways) will normally gravitate to the first login box they see to attempt to login and not actually pay attention to additional login forms that are available.
The root problem sounds like users are confused by the UI, which can have multiple resolutions.
Why is that a problem?
Root problem would be it is not possible to currently reorder or hide authentication providers login forms from within the configuration on the main authentication page.
Please see Contributing Feature Requests for what we need in a feature request. Specifically this is missing a root problem, which is our bar for accepting requests.
Also I very probably meant "inline comment" and not "inline diff"
Oh, I missed "inline". That reproduces for me. I'll file a separate issue.
I do not have persistent chat open.
Do you have persistent chat open?
I came across a small bug with the "auto-suggest" feature. In differential I was writing an inline diff, and ended with :/ to show my face in plain ascii, and hit ⌘+⏎ immediately after to complete my inline diff. After typing :/ the auto-complete popped up and when I saved the draft with ⌘+⏎ it forever immortalized the auto-complete popup on screen with no seeming way to get rid of it (refreshing probably fixes~). I can reproduce on this install.
It says restricted application and only members of a certain project. Do you have steps I can reproduce the bug locally. I can't reverse guess here offhand how you've configured your instance to get here.
This is from a million years ago and I now think we should only respect commit messages. If "Fixes Txxx" works or ever worked in comments, I'd say we should actually undo that.
This is more than two years old and no one else seems to have hit it since then. Declining until we see a modern report.
This report is more than two years old, and we haven't seen other similar reports. If you are still affected by this bug, please file a new request following the guidelines in Contributing Bug Reports. In particular, we need specific reproduction instructions we can follow to reproduce it locally, not just screenshots.
We haven't seen more interest in this since 2012 and this task no longer meets modern criteria for feature requests (see Contributing Feature Requests).