Page MenuHomePhabricator

Editing a room edits the previously selected one
Closed, ResolvedPublic

Description

When you try to edit a room by going to "Participants -> Edit Room", it'll give you a dialog to edit the previously selected room, instead of the current one. I went a bit through the conpherence code and I can't really figure out why it happens.

Event Timeline

de_jean_7777 raised the priority of this task from to Normal.
de_jean_7777 updated the task description. (Show Details)
de_jean_7777 added a project: Conpherence.
de_jean_7777 added a subscriber: de_jean_7777.

Confirmed. Quite annoying, too.

What actually happens is even more annoying: The dialogue displays the values of the previous room, but saving it edits the values of the current room.

chad raised the priority of this task from Normal to Needs Triage.Aug 16 2015, 2:59 PM

I can confirm this bug, and we should resolve it soon. Sorry if it slid under our radar.

exp10r3r added a subscriber: exp10r3r.

just got an instance set up and ran into this, adding my voice to say issue is obnoxious.

CodeMouse92 added a subscriber: CodeMouse92.EditedFeb 2 2016, 4:42 PM

Confirming that this bug is still kicking in the latest stable.

Yep, we'll close issues once we resolve them.

CodeMouse92 added a comment.EditedFeb 2 2016, 4:49 PM

Yes, I know. I also know bugs can get buried or resolve themselves over time (seen both), so since this is a bit old, I'm just confirming on stable for reference. Take your time. :)

epriestley moved this task from Backlog to v4 on the Conpherence board.Feb 16 2016, 1:42 PM
epriestley edited projects, added Conpherence (v4); removed Conpherence.
epriestley moved this task from Backlog to Broken Stuff on the Conpherence (v4) board.
urzds added a subscriber: urzds.Jul 12 2017, 11:08 AM