- Configure a repository to "Track Only: example".
- Leave "Default Branch: master".
- View repository main detail page.
Commits on master are shown, despite the branch not being tracked, so they will never be imported.
This is correct, but confusing. Clearer would be a message like "You are viewing an untracked branch." with no commits shown. Additional cases:
- Create a new repository, immediately set it to track only stable before activating it, activate it, view main page.
- View a branch which does not exist, and is tracked.
- View a branch which does not exist, and is not tracked.
- View a branch which exists, and is tracked.
- Delete a tracked branch, then view it in the web UI.
- Close a branch in Mercurial, then view it.
See PHI930 for a report of this.