Page MenuHomePhabricator

Remove "Moved Document from ..." notice in Phriction
ClosedPublic

Authored by epriestley on Sep 12 2019, 4:04 AM.

Details

Summary

Ref T13410. See PHI1431. Currently, when you move a document in Phriction, the target shows a "This document was moved from ..." banner until it is edited.

This banner isn't particularly useful, and it's distracting and it isn't obvious how to dismiss it, and making a trivial edit to dismiss it is awkward.

This information is also already available in the transaction log.

Just remove this banner since it doesn't really serve any clear purpose.

Test Plan
  • Moved a page in Phriction, then loaded the destination page. Before change: header banner. After change: nothing.
  • Viewed a normal (non-moved) page, saw normal behavior.
  • Reviewed transactions, saw "Moved from ..." in the timeline.

Diff Detail

Repository
rP Phabricator
Branch
phriction1
Lint
Lint OK
Unit
Unit Tests OK
Build Status
Buildable 23421
Build 32176: Run Core Tests
Build 32175: arc lint + arc unit

Event Timeline

epriestley created this revision.Sep 12 2019, 4:04 AM
epriestley requested review of this revision.Sep 12 2019, 4:06 AM
This revision was not accepted when it landed; it landed in state Needs Review.Sep 12 2019, 4:32 PM
This revision was automatically updated to reflect the committed changes.