Page MenuHomePhabricator

Phriction - clarify error message when trying to delete already deleted content
ClosedPublic

Authored by btrahan on Feb 19 2015, 11:22 PM.

Details

Summary

Fixes T7325, T7326, T7328. When you have deleted a document already you have to specify content; this makes this more clear to the user in this specific delete pathway. Also, includes bonus bug fix for T7326 where we weren't moving the title of the wiki page with the rest of the page.

Test Plan

moved a wiki doc and verified it had the title I had specified. tried to delete an already deleted doc via setting the content to blank (i.e. hitting save after making some other edits) and got more clear error UI state

Diff Detail

Repository
rP Phabricator
Lint
Lint Not Applicable
Unit
Tests Not Applicable

Event Timeline

Perhaps a better fix overall would be to allow people to change the title and policy of deleted wiki pages.

At least title is complicated because "changing the title" is really "adding a new content object with a new title" and that always upgrades a given doc from deleted to existence. This codepath could of course be massaged to allow for this sort of thing, just with a more complication than this diff has.

src/applications/phriction/controller/PhrictionEditController.php
159–165

we were losing the "required" thing

epriestley edited edge metadata.

I think tailoring the error message is sufficient. Letting users edit the title of deleted documents feels weird / surprising.

This revision is now accepted and ready to land.Feb 20 2015, 12:47 AM
This revision was automatically updated to reflect the committed changes.